Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that in this era, folk, like to travel to other nations for their enjoyment, a certain segment of society, assumes that this tendency brings various adverse effects, and I do not agree with this notion. This essay will elucidate my views considering this trend as an adverse advancement. Firstly, for numerous countries tourism is the main source of income. As tourists bring foreign currency to their land and they spend it for shopping, paying taxi’s fares, staying at hotels. As a result of this, travellers play a vital role to strengthen other nation’s economy. To cite an instance, a survey was conducted by the BBC channel states that 15% of countries in the world rely on tourism for survival. Secondly, this trend also helps to reduce discrimination due to the fact that when crowd visit other countries then they get the opportunity to know about different cultures. There are a plethora of drawbacks also, such as recently when COVID-19 virus was spreading all around the world, tourism was the main reason behind this, governments took numerous steps in order to prevent individuals to wander around unnecessary, but all efforts failed because people are used to travelling and to break a habit in humans is not an easy task. In conclusion, after analyzing the above points, it seems there are fewer disadvantages, as this trend provides many benefits. Travelling to other locations cause no harm rather it gives us an amazing opportunity to know about other religions as well as cultures. Moreover, because of this, the world is becoming a better place to live, as it contributes to minimizing various discriminations.