some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of towns and cities then to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that planting more trees in open space is more important than constructing more building in towns or cities. Although I believe that trees are necessary for cities and towns, housing also plays a significant role in such areas. To begin with, the most important thing about planting forest is to maintain the surrounding temperature of the metropolis. Trees will clean the air, which we breathe. In addition, it also absorbs greenhouse gases and cools the earth. Apart from it, Tree has the ability to save the rainwater underground and also prevent drainage. For instance, it has been shown that trees, save approximately 30% of the water from the drainage. Furthermore, trees provide shelter to several birds and animals. On the other hand, the demand for a new residence is increasing these days with the growing populations downtown. Because of this, it became more essential to build more home. For this reason, empty space is needed for the construction of high rise buildings. As it is known that the population of Earth is increasing dramatically, hence it becomes more important to build more residence. For example: as per the survey conducted by the authorities of the capital city of India that 25% working masses are living in open spaces which cause on their efficiency as well health, So providing homes may reduce such issues from society and it will be beneficial for the betterment of human beings. In conclusion, the essay argued that sowing trees are entirely essential to building new houses in the empty spaces of towns and cities. In my opinion, planting trees is more beneficial than building homes for cities and towns