Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable fact that in this modern-era keeping feast at various social events is arranged to bring relatives or friends together. Although, this ceremony causes momentary pleasure in all party familiar persons, immense money is wasted in this celebration. In upcoming essay, I will discuss both the views and finally reach to the conclusion. Firstly, how these celebrations play crucial role in individual lives. For instance, one parent arranges the small party and invite all the relatives to feast on their son’s 10th birthday at hometown after staying up late abroad. No doubt all their friends and relatives will rejuvenate after this party, give blessing to this lovely family for their success. Similarly, celebrations at various occasions for different social events can cause tremendous happiness in known society members and resultantly plays very vital role in society which is discussed henceforth with talking about effects of it on other surrounding persons. Secondly, what effects will occur of this occasion celebration. Celebration is never completed without eating, music, decoration and many more. All the respective persons of various trades have been benefited by this social gathering which can cause contentment in them as well. Hence, as mentioned in opening lines of subject no one can deny that there is waste of money; but it is only of the family who arranging this ceremony remaining society get enormous advantages. Finally, to sum up I opine that occasional social events should be arranged. Although, enormous money has been spent for these events, it is helpful to society well-being as well as benefit to poor people. However, how much spending to these events depends on individual’s financial capacity. So, it must arrange wisely.