Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Culture is a complex term, formed by different patterns. The issue becomes even more complex when we tend to define someone’s culture. Many believe it is a result of the country of origin, however, there is a strong argument that this is only a minor influence, with which I agree, as I tend to believe someone’s culture is a combination of their environment where they grew up in and their family’s origin. This essay aims to discuss both sides, and why do agree more with the second claim. Your parent’s origin indicates the most important cultural pattern, mostly through the language. Due to the communication ability, we can form words and understand the world and our history based on the language we speak. Moreover, many traditions are related to the language. However, this is partially true for the people that were born and raised in another country. Therefore, for many people, their upbringing and the environment of the upbringing might be prevailing. Today, due to globalization many people are born and raised in another country. Albeit for many people, this might add additional value in their life as they learn a new language through socializing, and eventually get fully assimilated into the culture of the hosting country, however, for many people this might be a challenge as they cannot culturally identify with neither of identities. Overall, cultural identity is a combination of many factors and can be challenging. As much as your origin plays an important role in shaping your cultural identity, subconsciously we all adapt certain cultural patterns to the environment we were put in.