nuclear power is far too dangerous, therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources such as hydroelectric power and solar energy.to what extent do you agree.

Most of the nations, for the past few decades, face issues regarding the potential hazards of nuclear power. Of course, I completely agree with the concept that, such an energy source is unsafe and should be replaced by better alternatives. I would like to elaborate my views by stressing the numerous health problems associated with it as well as the importance of its completely safe alternatives. On the one hand, as said above, nuclear power is absolutely hazardous. Although it can be considered as a rich energy source, it could create concerns over the health of individuals. Since many people are earning their livelihood in relation to such plants, human involvement cannot be eliminated entirely from such areas. Having analysed many studies, the Human Rights Association announced that nearly 57% of the nuclear power plant employees are suffering from incurable diseases. Besides that, some have succumbed to it already. Not only its effects on humans but also the negative environmental impacts make it the real culprit. In addition, it is sad to realize that, there is not much efficient disposal system in connection with such sites. For example during the Fukushima incident, a large amount of nuclear waste was released into the ocean affecting marine life and the local population. All these exacerbate the situation. Hence, it could be said that the use of nuclear power must be replaced by some safer sources. On the other hand, even though it seems to be expensive, better alternatives are available to replace such a lethal source of energy. Sunlight, wind and water are the perfect examples. Being renewable resources, it would not get depleted. Hence, these could satisfy the needs of the tremendous growing population. Moreover, such resources are not only human friendly but also is an aid to preserve the biodiversity protected. With regard to numerous researches, most of the developed countries already switched over to safe energy resources after realising the potential hazards of nuclear power. For example, the government of Kerala implemented Solar projects as an alternative source to generate electricity. They are planning to achieve 50% of the overall electricity requirement. Thus, it is apparent that nuclear power could be replaced by not less important resources. To summarize the above facts, it could be concluded that, it is the perfect time to think about alternative energy sources to reduce the role of nuclear power. Even if, it is a convenient and cheap energy source, considering the lethality, it is better to switch over to safe power sources. Hopeful, every country will consider this matter seriously and act accordingly.