Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is a common situation for the whole society pupils are more interested in online games rather than sports. Because of the advent of modern sophisticated technology, which has consumed our quality of free time and made us significantly busy. In the other words, it is a detrimental impact on our future, as it reduces all kinds of physical activities. To begin with, the advance technology has imparted us with all kinds of latest gadgets in our homes, which do not allow parents to spend some time with their children or take them out for sports, as children fully required parental attention. Moreover, parents prefer to spend their time browsing online rather than with children, so guardians do not prohibit them from computer games, despite, they allow them to play so parents could have some free time on their own. For example, a study conducted in the UK reflects that more and more adolescents attracted by computer games because of the availability and permission of their guardians. Therefore, it is concluded that it is a significant cause of this recent sedentary downside in children. Furthermore, it is a critical detrimental development of our society, which leads to the atrocious future of our children because it affects the activity level of the body. In addition to this, there is no physical activity involved in online games, which can result in several cardiovascular diseases in young children. For instance, recent scientific research conducted on 40 children by the health association of London has found more than 30 out of 40 children had a high cholesterol level at the age of 10 to 14 years, as a result of less physical exercises involvement. In conclusion, parents should give up their addictive nature first, and should spare some time for their offsprings, so they can adapt to some active habits through sports. Additionally, being glued with screens all the time could lead to a plethora of adverse impacts on a pupil's brain. Although computer games enhance the IQ level, but also leave an ill effect on our future society.