Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable fact that in this modern-era keeping feast at the various social occasion is arranged to bring relatives or friends together. Although this ceremony causes momentary pleasure in all party familiar persons, immense money is wasted in this celebration. In the upcoming essay, I discuss both views and finally reach the conclusion. Firstly, how these celebrations play a crucial role in individual lives. For instance, one parent arranges a small party and invite all the relatives to feast on their son’s 10th birthday in his hometown after staying up late abroad. No doubt all their friends and relatives will rejuvenate after this party, give blessing to this lovely family for their success. Similarly, celebrations at various occasions for a different social affair can cause tremendous happiness in known community members and resultantly plays a very vital role in public which is discussed henceforth with talking about effects of it on other surrounding persons. Secondly, what effects will occur on this occasion celebration. The celebration is never completed without eating, music, decoration and many more. All the respective persons of various trades have been benefited from this social gathering which can cause contentment in them as well. Hence, as mentioned in the opening lines of the subject no one can deny that there is a waste of money; but it is only the family who arranging this ceremony remaining community get enormous advantages. Finally, to sum up I opine that occasional social ceremony should be arranged. Although enormous money has been spent on these things, it is helpful to the social well-being as well as benefit poor people. However, how much spending on these matters is depending on the individual’s financial capacity. So, it must be arranged wisely.