In most successful companies, some people think that communication between employers and workers is the most important factor. Other people say that other factors are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether the communication between staff and employers is crucial in most prosperous companies or other factors play an important role in being successful. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the debate and explain why I am of the opinion that communication is the most important thing in successful companies. Firstly, by proper communication, people can realise the aim of their work and can deliver their best. Also, without proper communication, the thoughts of management can not reach the employees and can cause disasters at work. Moreover, successful companies follow a particular way of communication like a chain of command to make sure the employer's vision about the products can reach staff. Furthermore, sometimes the staff can have a great innovative idea which can change the fate of the company. If that employee can not communicate with his employer, that company will never be innovative. For instance, my friend who works for an IT company, had a brilliant idea for solving the problem of a latest bug in the company's software. He never got a chance to express his idea to his manager and that company lost a million-dollar market. Admittedly, it is true that other factors like creativity, quality, marketing play a key role in the success of a company, but one can not forget the importance of communication to make them work. Innovation and marketing are the qualities that making a company thrive. That innovation within the company should be communicated between the employers and employees to get an outcome. In addition, the marketing of a product itself is a way of communication with the customers. For example, a quality examiner in a company found a fault in the product. If he can not communicate with his team properly, that product will go to market with a defect. Finally, all factors play an important role in a successful company, but it is communication that makes everything work properly. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the importance of the other factors in a victorious company. Nevertheless, I feel that the effect of communication on the success of any company is far too great to ignore.