In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Older people are not always able to earn and live like everyone else. Obviously they are very vulnerable and fragile from this age, so they need help, that is, a long pension. But if a person works from 20 to 60, then retires until about 100 years old, it will be very difficult for the economy. The government allocates funds for the accommodation and treatment of pensioners, but not everyone needs it, since the quality of life has improved and along with the life expectancy is growing the aging age, is necessary to increase the retirement age. It is better to give people the opportunity to earn money from youth in order to be financially ready for retirement. Also, there is the problem of unemployment, which is caused by too large a budget for the pension fund. In general, retirement of people exists to help the elderly, due to their inability to take care of themselves, but often those who can work and may continue to do so also retire. Money is allocated for retirement, which could be used to help young people, for their education or employment, which is a huge problem for the younger generation. Therefore, the government should focus on investing in the development of technologies that are currently in demand. Government can also pay attention to increasing the number of jobs. In conclusion, the world has developed rapidly over the past few years, and this has had a positive impact on life expectancy. However, this positive trend has caused some problems for individuals and communities, therefore governments need to take action to address the problem.