In many cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a major problem. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures can be taken to solve it?

These days, the biggest matter that urban areas across the world have is the traffic jams. This essay discusses the main reasons for this issue and how we can solve it. This obstacle is a result of overpopulation and old infrastructure. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that the number of people who migrate to the cities to work and have access to the best facilities is increasing rapidly. As a result, these populations who have their own vehicles, lead to create traffic congestion in cities, particularly metropolises. On the other hand, the infrastructure of transit in the most vibrant cities is really weak owing to the fact that governments do not spend a great deal of money one develop them with communities. For example, public transportation in most metropolises has fewer stations in the city centre, so the individual who lives in suburban regions need to commit to their workplace or schools with cars. This issue is able to be solved by not only companies and authorities. I advise that the assemblies build some of their factories near the countryside; consequently, some amenities develop in these regions and this factor prevents immigrants from finding job opportunities. In addition, when governments develop the roads and spend more budgets on constructing highways and developing public transit systems for all sectors of urban areas, then urbanization is not kept stuck in traffic and travelling with public transportation is enhanced. To sum up, spending too much time sitting at a stop is a result of the lack of occupations in rural regions, facilities, and not invested money on exchange and renovated old transport systems. However, increasing the number of factories near rural areas and funding good budgets to develop roads and public transportation will be the best solution for this problem.