Some people think that educational qualifications always bring success, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that a person will always become successful if he has educational qualifications. A university degree allows a person to prepare for future jobs and create employment however, success is not guaranteed with education only as it requires passion and various other skills also to excel in life. I disagree with the common belief that every educated person becomes successful in life. One evident benefit of obtaining a degree is that it enables a person to develop knowledge and skillset which contributes to his/her success. This is because, during school and college, students study about different subject through textbooks which results in enhancement of their knowledge and helps them to use it in their job later in their lives. They acquire ample skills through this process and tend to succeed in their lives. For Instance, a person with a degree in engineering would be more prepared to work with a technology company which will help him to earn and grow in his career. Despite having essential qualifications, a person may not succeed in life as success does not depend solely on university degrees. In other words, to get successful, a person requires to have passion and attain certain life skills such as time management and risk-taking abilities. Merely a college certification does not ensure success if a person lacks these skills and is unwilling to dream big. For instance, a recent study found that many fresh graduates do not possess job specific skills and not willing to work. This defines that education alone cannot help in succeeding in life always. To Sum up, some people support the opinion that education ensures success because an educated person is equipped with knowledge required for job whilst other believe that crucial life skills are equally important to succeed in life. I agree with the latter opinion as one ought to have desire to work and combination of skills that contributes to his/her growth.