Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the economic growth of a country links to maintaining a long average working time. This essay will analyze this question and illustrate a distinguished opinion. On the one hand, it is an arguable question that a longer average working time associates with a country’s economic progress. The development of a country’s economy requires all kinds of factors, including not only average working time, but also innovation, productivity, and social stability and sustainability. Even if holding a national labor policy with a longer average working time is beneficial for countries to raise economical statuses in the world, this policy has noticeable negative influence to social equality and steady. Capitalists can obtain the benefits of this policy to make more profits by asking their employees for spending more time on working, but not accompanying with their family and enjoying leisure time. This will irreversibly split and widen the gap between rich and poor. The next is that governments have to cost a huge amount of budget to maintain and rule unrest societies. Consequently, Countries may not gain any benefit from that policy with a longer job time. On the other hand, maintaining a suitable and comfortable job time can motivate capitalists to change strategies of making profits. For example, investing in develop and innovate new machineries, but not exploiting labors from extending working time. This means that people who originally do not have free time can spend more time on consuming, including traveling, shopping, eating out. Hence, this is an essential reason why some countries without a long working time can also become first class countries successfully. In conclusions, There are not obviously evidences to prove maintaining a long average working time correlates to positive benefit to countries ’ economies. I disagree this argument.