People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep deprivation is a common issue since the last century for a large number of working labour. In the following essay, I will explain the negative effects caused by the lack of sleep, and then give some advice to resolve this problem. On the one hand, there will definitely be troubles in our days when we are sleepless. Sleep helps to restore and rejuvenate the brain and organ systems so that they function properly. Apart from deteriorating a person’s health, chronic lack of sleep is detrimental for task performance, memory and mood for humans. Under this circumstance, the potential of being fired is huge, and individuals will face the threats of traffic accidents too. On the other hand, as we realize those deleterious consequences due to the lack of sleep, measures need to be taken as soon as possible. Firstly, the nap is a very helpful method to rejuvenate our body. Even people are working, they just need to spend 20 minutes, and then they will be refreshed, which is beneficial for their productivities. Secondly, a restful atmosphere can help all individuals to fall asleep much faster and ensure the quality of sleeping throughout the night. Last but not the least, according to some scientific research, taking bath is beneficial also because it soothes people’s body and gets ready for sleep. In conclusion, the lack of sleep is a great concern for modern people, but as we are aware of its negative influences, we should take endeavours to overcome this problem. Only by doing this, we can enjoy a healthy and blessed life.