Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do you think this is right or wrong?

Media has a strong negative influence on today's generation and have abated their social circle. In the recent era, it has been observed that individual love to spend their leisure time while watching television and lacking interest in the outer real world. I strongly believe that it has a detrimental effect on people. To begin with, one of the biggest disadvantages of hanging out in front of the media is obesity. People have been glued to the sofa set and love to watch television. This has minimized their outdoor activity and also the chance of burning their body fat. To illustrate this, the recent survey has been done by the "Dawn" Newspaper on the factor of obesity in which around 68% followed that the digital devices have forced them for becoming lazy and hence resulting them to be fat. Although the services are provided by the media are remarkable, it is also affecting us wrongly for our health perspective. Furthermore, the active social circle will only be possible, if people spend a vast amount of time outdoor during their spare moments. In the last moment of your lives, and only a good friend could make you smile to alleviate your pain and stress. Due to the innovation in digital media, true friendship is difficult to find nowadays. The true example of this can be seen through wedding events and funeral ceremony where there is a strong declination toward the attendees. Even though, social media is providing us with thousands of friend, only rare have been met with each other. To conclude, it is true that the media have provided us with a great extent of entertainment which could be enjoyed without company but stepping outside your house and interacting with people has some key advantage that cannot be neglected.