Some people think that to learn a second language well it is necessary to live in a country where the language is being spoken. What is your opinion about this?

Few humans believe that apart from their native language, it is essential to learn the foreign language of the nation where they are surviving. This essay will agree with this statement. In my opinion, people who know the language of the place where they live makes their life easy to deal with their day to day activities and to understand the stuff going around them, as well as to get an employment opportunity and settle in a foreign nation. Firstly, learning a new language of a country where we moved to live enable us to communicate with the local people, this will help us to make our living better to live in their place and understand their culture and to create memories with the native people. For example, when we live in a foreign country and has no understanding of their language, we may struggle to get to a grocery store or a pharmacy store and fail to get the address of these stores, as we lack the knowledge to communicate with the local people. Furthermore, without knowing the knowledge to communicate with local people, it is difficult to understand their festivals, movies, way of living, and socialising with the people around us, which makes us feel isolated and depressed to live in any new place. Secondly, without the command of the language of the local nation in which we are living, makes it difficult to get a job in that place as it is essential to know the local language to work and earn money. Moreover, to settle in a new country, it requires to qualify the language test of that particular geographical location for the local government to issue status for living in the country. For example, almost all foreign companies need their staff to understand and talk with their business in their local language for their business growth so eventually, the organisations prefer to employ people with the knowledge of the local language. Moreover, many countries like Canada, the USA, and the UK made it mandatory to pass IELTS example to grant a status of living in their country. In conclusion, certain demographics of society believe that public living in foreign nations required to learn the language of the new nation. I totally agree with this opinion. In my view, language enables us to communicate and understand the things around us especially, when we are living in a new place surrounded by new people, and also help us to work and achieve a legal authority to leave in a foreign country.