Some people prefer to rent accommodations while others buy their own home. Does renting a house or apartment have more advantages than buying one?

One group of people prefer to buy their own apartments, while other group rent different accommodation. Personally, I assume, that renting a flat is more suitable for the vast majority of society. However, there are negative effects, such as unstable economics or the feeling, that you never can be sure about the lessor. On the one hand, renting accommodation is a good choice for people, especially for youth. This gives the young generation numerous opportunities, such as travelling or the possibility to move to another place, whenever they want. It is very inherently for the young age bracket, so there are more positive effects out of this. For instance, the statistic, that was done in the UK by Cambridge University in 2021 showed, that 80% of youth prefer to lease apartments, rather than buy them. On the other hand, there is a huge problem with economics in most of the countries now. Consequently, the rental price is unstable, which can lead to the impossibility of paying for the occupancy. In contrast, it is not harmful for individuals, who have their own house. For example, a huge drop in the economics was experienced by Spain in 2020, so around 50% of people were unable to pay for flats. In conclusion, I would say, that letting accommodations is a better option, rather than purchasing, due to the enormous number of possibilities without place bindings, nevertheless, this option is not suitable for everyone.