Explain how you responded to a problem and/or an unfamiliar situation. What did you do, what was the outcome, and what did you learn from the experience.

An unexpected call has changed my monotonous summer. The biggest event in town “Tomujin is talking” granted me an opportunity to work as a coordinator. Starting with self-introductions, everything went smooth until project time. My teammates were timid and insecure to share their opinions and ideas. This had a detrimental effect on not only the project but our communication. I thought of an idea that would create a positive vibe in our team. Then I suggested playing mafia and everyone agreed with me. This game involves everyone and gets interesting when chasing the mafia. The more we played the closer we got. Thus, all of us felt comfortable with each other and we managed to create a warm environment. When we started concentrating on our project, brainstorm was more effective because everyone was snug and shared their ideas. This had improved my team’s productivity and helped us make our goals clear. From then on we have made a long lasting friendship, helping each other in need. In conclusion, I have learned a lifetime lesson that communication is the key to success. Venturing beyond the comfort zone helps particular team successfully accomplish tasks and get passionate about the thing they do.