Some people state that elderly require more attention from their family, so it is better to let them in retirement home in with their friends who are the same age

Some people state that older adults require more attention from their family, so it is better to put them in retirement homes in order to they can gather with their friends who are the same age. Despite this, others believe that elderly people should live with their family in one convenient home to increase happiness. This essay agrees with the latter statement and will show that, in spite of some concern about Its effect on mental health issues and cultural On one hand, those who focus on putting people aged more than 60 years in the aged home tend to think that it is better to gain their happiness on the grounds that they can join with the same age. Although they can be ups and downs, at the same time it will lead to many health issues, especially mental health. Take an example, Based on research conducted by WHO, It is an increasing number of elderly people suffering from depression. In 2020, It reached around 20% of the total number of elderly people in the USA. This was occurred due to far from family members and their relatives. As a result, older adults feel lonely and stressed which impacts depression. However, I believe that depression among the elderly can be resolved by making them closer to their family for the rest of their life. On the other hand, based on a cultural perspective, especially in Indonesia. Indonesian people believe that putting their parents in nursing homes will make them a bad child. For example, in a small city in Indonesia called Kupang, have a culture, where if someone lets their parents into old people ’s homes they will be ostracized by society. Furthermore, living with the elderly in the same house as their family members can increase their life expectations and build strong family relationships. For better and for worse, family relationships play a central role in shaping an individual’s well-being across the life course. In conclusion, relocating elderly people to nursing homes is better to increase their happiness, I believe that putting the elderly with their family members will avoid its effect on depression and society's ostracized.