Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend? What can be done to reverse it?

In spite of the vast progress in healthcare, the quality standards of physical health in some developed countries is declining. It is undeniable that several developed countries have enjoyed the best health services, which is provided by their government. Despite having the best healthcare, unhealthy lifestyle and diets in developed countries are some of the main reason why the overall standard of physical health falling. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons and precautions in the following paragraph. Firstly, technological advances such as modern transportation make more people now prefer to use cars than walking. In addition, they prefer to work in offices to have sedentary jobs with fewer physical activities. Due to lack of physical activities, their immunity level has declined to a worrying degree and they get easily attacked by the virus. Secondly, the widespread of junk food among individuals lead to high rates of obesity, which results in several health problems such as heart diseases. Nevertheless, the following two measures could strongly combat the problem. First, having regular exercise and a healthy diet. In other words, the doctor suggests that people do workout three times a week. In particular, there should be sufficient time allocated for doing sports at school curriculum, this means all students should do exercise regularly every morning before the class. Second, increase public awareness about healthy living. For instance, individuals need to know the dire consequences of fewer activities, which results in some dangerous pestilences such as diabetes, cardiovascular problems, and others. In conclusions, as being discussed above, the whole society should collaborate in order to follow relevant and diverse guidelines on work-life balancing and healthy diet, so that they can support the well-beings and mitigate factors leading to denigrate overall healthiness.