Some people think that woman should take part in the military or the police force, but other oppose to this idea. Discuss both views give your own opinion and examples.

Undoubtedly, women nowadays play a vital role in all the sectors. The ongoing discussion suggests women should also take initiative in military and defence services while others opine the opposite. In my opinion, by introducing women to military and police field will help the society in the best manner possible. To begin with, stepping into defence services will open new door of opportunities for women, further it will give them the sense of equality. In other words, unlocking a new sector that is defence forces will enhance the number of jobs available for women to work in. furthermore, it will also help female to gain sense of belonging and equality by contributing to the work force which is physically and emotionally challenging for both the gender. For instance: recent research by University of Texas claims increased number women in defence services have helped the society to fight the crime rate by more than 23 percent. On other hand, believer of latter statement thinks women should not be the part of police and military force as they are not physically and emotionally capable in comparison to male. As these sectors are challenging it will be difficult for female to perform their duties in optimum manner. To exemplify: New York times claims 78% of women fail physical test in while defence recruitment process. In conclusion, both believer of former and latter statements has evidence to prove why and why not women should work in defence sector. However, I stand firm at my opinion and believe by introducing women to this sector will help society and unlock new opportunities for them.