In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Nowadays, the life expectancy of an individual is gradually increasing. Many people believe that this trend is a positive development; on the contrary it can cause several various problems for lifestyle of people. This essay will emphasize some main problems and proposes some possible solutions to decrease the negative impact caused by elderly people. One of the first problems is the cost of living after retirement age. Due to of the high life expectancy, people will spend as much time in retirement as they have worked. For instance, if a person retired at the 60 and will live another 40 years receiving a retirement for a long time, this will significantly effect on quality of life of retirees. The most positive solution to current problem is to raise the retirement age by a certain years. In addition, it will rehabilitate the situation and help the elderly to collect the necessary amount of money for a comfortable old age. Today, the problem of unemployment is the most urgent. Therefore, the increase in the retirement age can also impact on this issue. It may leads that the younger generation will suffer from a lack of jobs. To avoid this problem government needs to start invest Change the form of the verb investing show examples on new spheres of technology. As a result, state will open new workplaces, which reduce unemployment. In conclusion, although increasing life expectancy leads a variety of problems, such as unemployment and cost of living, these issues are surmountable. In my view, it is the government’s responsibility to tackle these concerns, and they should begin by considering some solutions proposed above.