Some people think that advertisements are good for the society whereas others oppose this view. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Marketing of the product is paramount in this era to increase sales. Although many individuals believe that advertising is beneficial for the community, others are against this point of view. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my perspective in the end. To begin with, adverts create awareness among consumers. Firstly, in order to show what manufactures are producing is for the benefit of the specific people which can only be told through advertisements. Usually, products are manufactured to help its customers in manifolds so that work can be done in less time. For instance, earlier women washed clothes with hands but nowadays washing machines are used for this work, thus it could only be made possible through mass advertisement to reach their consumers. On the other hand, many people regard this as a repercussion to mankind. First of all, advert increases the cost of production ultimately leading to rising in the initial price of the final good which may not be affordable for all since it becomes costly. In addition to that, nowadays celebrities endorsements are more popular. Thus, leads to follow them blindly, especially among the younger generation. Consequently, hindering the mental state of mind and affecting the economy adversely as a whole. To conclude, despite creating awareness of the product is better for the people to know what is present in the market, its negative impacts can not be neglected. Besides, in my point of view also advertisement gives a smaller picture as to its benefits rather than its adverse effect.