Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Since time immemorial, art has been a pivotal part of every civilization as it reveals technologies and skills for every era. It is irrefutable that art plays a crucial role in children’s development as well. I believe that art should be an integral part of school curriculums, but other academic subjects should also not be ignored. This essay will enumerate this topic in detail. To begin with, it is not an erroneous notion that art is the window to one’s soul. Therefore, having a subject like art can immensely support kids in myriad different ways. Firstly, art helps to express the feelings which otherwise children struggle for. Secondly, it acts as a stress-reliever in today’s busy life. Last but not least, it boosts the creativity of an individual. For instance, some people are gifted with artistic skills and having a subject related to that can definitely carve a clearer path for them. On the contrary, it is imperative to study regular subjects such as Science and Mathematics. These courses not only help in career development but also helps in day-to-day life. For example, if a child is unaware of basic Mathematics, then he could struggle even for common calculations while buying something. Hence, academic courses should be given equal importance. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that a pragmatic approach is always better than a hard-nosed one. Although it is vital to introduce art in the curriculum, the value of other branches of studies can not be overlooked. Hence, there should be a proper balance between both for the better future of pupils.