Recent research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the digital era, conducting online meetings and training sessions has been very popular due to several conveniences. There are both benefits and drawbacks to this ongoing trend. Firstly, one of the advantages of online meetings and training sessions is that online meetings eliminate the need for travel, saving on airfare, accommodation, and other travel-related costs. For instance, nowadays, many people prefer to utilize airfare or train to arrive at their destination on deadline and these are solutions for that issue. Moreover, digital materials can be easily shared and accessed, enhancing the learning experience. In addition, one useful aspect of that trend is that participants can join from any location with a sustainable internet connection if they have an unlimited internet connection. Online meetings and training sessions enhance productivity and human interaction in such meetings. For example, using visuals like slides, infographics, and videos can make content more engaging and easier to understand. However, this shift is not devoid of challenges because there are numerous drawbacks to these online gatherings. Firstly, some difficulties might emerge due to an unstable internet connection or lack of proficiency with digital tools. Consequently, it can cause disruptions during the meeting and reduce the effectiveness of these online forms and training. Furthermore, online platforms can be vulnerable to hacking or data breaches. As a result, participants may be concerned about the privacy of their information and conversations or they cannot get promoted at work due to a lack of skills. And online training is hard to verify and adjust the pace. In conclusion, although, with the rise of digital tools day by day, the drawbacks of online meetings and training sessions more than the pros.