Services such as shops, schools and commercial centres should be relocated out of the city center. To what extent do you agree?

Citizens believe that public infrastructures such as schools and commercial centres are better places far from downtown. Firstly, relocating the infrastructure will make it more accessible to people. Secondly, placing them outside the city will separate vehicle density in the suburban areas, diminishing the movement jam. Where citizens house mostly placed on the outskirts of the city, relocating public infrastructures to the outside of the downtown will make them closer to them. As a result, those infrastructures are more reachable for the people. However, others believe relocating them to that point makes the infrastructure more crowded with the locals, making them uncomfortable. Nonetheless, experts think that spreading the citizens’ facilities building in many areas. For example, modern cities like BSD and Agung Podomoro Land are dividing their public facilities from the central. Additionally, they spread them to nearby houses. By doing so, it makes the facility more accessible to the population. Given these examples, moving the infrastructure outside the centre will make them easily reached. Regardless of that, placing the public infrastructure outside the suburbs will also help reduce traffic density in many areas. Regardless of that, some communities argue that it will not have a significant impact in dropping the amount of transportation jam locations. However, statistics show that relocating the infrastructure to the edge of the metropolis will decrease it by 40%. Moreover, they compare cities with the one that has public infrastructures inside the metropolitan and the other that has public infrastructures outside the urban. The result concluded that the city that placed its public infrastructures inside the urban area has a 70% more chance of its population being late. All things considered, the public infrastructure placement will divide the vehicle movement into many points, therefore making the traffic less dense. Overall, the benefits of locating the public infrastructures to the outskirts make them reachable for citizens. In addition, it divides the traffic and since they are being split, their density will be lower.