In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern world, people can get information freely because of open platforms like the Internet. As a result, people will change their minds to read everything online because of the free pricing. This affects the printed newspapers or books which will not exist anymore. I agree with the statement because online media gives us flexibility when we are reading, however, the content is not totally free. Today, humans will use online newspapers due to their flexibility and efficiency. They can read wherever and whenever they want. As a result, readers can access information easily without looking for a bookshop to buy physical books. Next, people will not bring several newspapers or books in their hands so they just bring a hand-carry gadget to read online. For example, individuals can read several platforms like Amazon, Google Books, BBC, and CNN on their smartphone or tablet. Nevertheless, those online papers are not totally free. There are several aspects that readers have to pay such as restricted content and so on. People must subscribe to the platform whenever they want to read. This condition is fair enough to the people who are working on the platform itself like the researchers and journalists because they can get what they want to expect like salary. To summarize, I agree with this statement because the media will be shifted online. People are going to read online newspapers due to the flexibility and simplicity, however, they are not worried about the subscription contents that must pay for.