Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do you think this is right or wrong?

Nowadays, entertainment media has influenced everyone life around the world, this home entertainment centre has captured a great deal of time from many individuals. While many people are happily giving away their leisure times for entertainment shows on TV, yet, it is not a good idea to prioritize screen time over hanging out. This essay explains with facts why watching movies at home is not good for human health than going out. To begin with, spending time watching TV series & films instead of outing as a leisure activity has impacted the brain abilities of people because it restricts the thought process of an individual by showing malafide content through films and dramas, moreover, it highly impacts the mental health of a person. For example, a study from Harvard University has confirmed that mental illness such as aggression, hypertension and depression is increasing on a serious note among addictive movie watchers. In addition,giving too much time to TV makes a person physically ill, because these days watching dramas and fiction films is considered the root cause of laziness. For instance, in a recent survey, it was declared that those people who watch television more than ten hours a day have an astonishingly increasing rate of obesity than those who do not watch it. In conclusion, Watching fun movies and series sometimes as a pass time is good but keeping it above personal time can turn out to be an ill-habit which may destroy any person mentally and physically. In order to gain the ratings, movies and skit mostly contain emotional deterioration content, therefore, they can capture anyone emotionally, pulling them either into depression or aggression. It is recommended to limit the time for TV and socialize more for a healthier life.