Many people believe that social networking sites (Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree.

There is a common belief that social media such as Facebook, has a catastrophic effect on every human being and the community as well. From my perspective, I partly agree with the statement. This essay tends to elaborate thoroughly on the matter in the following paragraph. Social networking sites play an important role in our daily lives. First, thanks to the rapid development of social webs, people are able to stay up-to-date with the latest news whenever and where ever they go, as long as there is a technological device (smartphones, laptops, …) carried along during their trips. In addition, those sites are places where everyone can form relationships in order to seek assistance or even love. Furthermore, nowadays, there are multiple apps that allow people to make calls from a far distance. Therefore, social sites are considered to be a tool that can bring men together, deepen the bonds and entertain workers after such a hard-working day. On the other hand, social networking sites may also have an adverse impact on certain categories. First, social media can be addictive, especially for youngsters. In modern days, almost every kid attaches to his phone from time to time which can lead to a lack of interaction with real-life, causing multiple illnesses as well as making it hard for them to grow comprehensively. In addition, the information provided by such websites sometimes is unreliable and may relate to terrorism and other social crimes. For instance, during the Covid19 outbreak, there was a lot of people in Viet Nam posted fake news which puzzled the crowd and led to an unnecessary high demand in mask markets. In conclusion, since the existence of social networking sites, human has witnessed a significant change in every aspect of life. Although they are believed to have certain adverse impacts, people should find ways to reduce the drawbacks as well as to take advantage of their benefits as much as possible in order to facilitate human daily activities.