Some schools are very strict about their school uniform and appearance of their pupils, while others schools have very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children having school uniform?

There are a lot of opinions related to how schools should regulate their policy regarding the student's uniforms and appearance. I strongly believe that having a strict regulation in school is crucial to train pupils' self-discipline, as well as to improve their unity, although they may feel uncomfortable at the same point. In this essay, I will disclose this opinion comprehensively. First of all, the school's policy about uniforms will teach the students how to be discipline. Because they were forced to prepare all the attributes every time they go to school, eventually, they will build a sense of independence and mannerisms. For instance, they understand how to differentiate dressing formally and informally. Furthermore, this regulation will promote togetherness among them. Every child has a diverse background, some of them are from a lower-class family, and others are from an incredibly wealthy family. This disparity can be removed because of the school's uniform. Therefore they will have no boundaries at each other. On the other hand, it is true that this strict implementation could cause some inconvenience for pupils. To illustrate, a lot of European schools have a relaxed rule for their scholar's appearance. As a result, they are able to express themselves without any restrictions, and they tend to be more confident because they have the opportunity to personalize their outfit. In brief, the benefits of promoting self-discipline in pupils and at the same time increasing their unity are clearly essential, in spite of their feeling uncomfortable with the environment.