Food travels, thousand of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economic. If people only ate local produced food. What extent the disadvantage outweigh the advantage?

Food products are transported far away from where they have been produced to sell. However, it is believed by several individuals that relying on regional products is a better choice. This essay will discuss why transported food can be the best choice for the government and citizens. Finally, depending on local food can limit in variety of options. By that, it means, that not all kinds of food grow everywhere which also means lacking in nutrition because of limited options available in not so expanded horizon. Some vegetables and fruits need a particular environment to grow, but if they cannot be transported, then people may remain unfortunate to enjoy it in another part of the world. For instance, spices like turmeric, cardamom, and bay leaves only can grow in India, but they need to enhance the taste all over the world. Another thing is transportation support countries, GDP as well. It helps to build a strong economic system for the nation. A well-known article that can be defined on the internet says Dubai produces around 15% of its income by just selling oil to neighboring countries. It also enhances relationships with other nations. For example, The Guardian News claims that China earns more from transport businesses like clothes, electric devices, and toys than their own local Chinese market. To conclude, it can be said that creating business for local people by depending upon regional food is great, but the benefits of having different cultural food items are boon and indispensable.