In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

Few countries give less significance to classical music as the modern tradition is more in that area. This is due to several factors like social media influence and popularity of the musicians. This can be prevented by taking a few steps to improve its importance in society. First and foremost, the popularity of western music outweighs the classical one. This is due to the fact that there is an immense number of people who are well trained and expert in pop songs. Besides that,there are platforms like Youtube and Instagram which promote it as it gains more than a million number of views. For instance, the prominent musician Selena Gomez is one of the pop stars who influences lots of youngsters with her songs. A possible solution to boost classical music in a region is by encouraging more tutors and trainers to teach adolescents. As a result, they will get a chance to learn and enhance their passion for a diverse style. Additionally, schools and colleges can conduct various events and competitions which would inspire and motivate multiple numbers of individuals to practice. Also, this will help in maintaining and protecting such forms of art. To sum up, the government,social media platforms, and the universities can conduct various events and give deserved reward for the skilled ones.In such a way, communities will be motivated to perform the classical style of music and inspire others too.