Students who are given grades work harder than those who do not. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people believe that students who receive scores on their exams will study more compared to those who do not. I agree with this stance because obtaining outcomes will enable students ' competitiveness and allow them to achieve something great. To begin with, a school that provides grades to its students usually will rank their performances based on their final results. This will trigger them to learn diligently as they become ambitious to get better scores than their classmates. Having a bad grade will make them embarrassed, especially if their position in the classroom is announced bluntly by their teacher. For example, in my past experience, I was devastated because of my poor performance in the first grade of high school. This event has made me push myself to make more effort to get a better score. Because of that attempt, my final score increased significantly in the second grade. Furthermore, giving a final result to students will motivate them to work persistently, because they would refer to it as an accomplishment. A success can be called one because it has to be measured. For instance, many companies are now giving their staff performance and evaluation indicators or KPIs, so that workers can reflect and become more hard-working to achieve the KPI. In conclusion, there has been an opinion that accommodating grades for students will make them learn more meticulously than not providing at all. I completely agree with this statement because having a good performance will bring out their competitive side, and they can refer to it as a successful result.