With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitats an some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem

There is no doubt that cutting of trees and hunting animals is the main reason for the extinction of various species, and to protect these animals from these threats is immensely vital. This essay will elucidate numerous reasons why we should preserve these beasts as well as some solutions to tackle this problem. One of the chief reason is that all living beings play their part to balance the eco-system. To cite an instance, all herbivores consume plants then later, these are eaten by carnivores, therefore, all creatures are equally important to maintain equilibrium in the environment. Furthermore, a plethora of medicines are made by using the parts of these animals if these animals vanished then we will lack certain medicines in near future. There are many tremendous ways to handle this situation, firstly, the government must pass legislation to prevent illegal killing, as these animals are being killed for obtaining materials. For example, folk hunt tigers to get their skin, bones and teeth. This way people will be reluctant to kill these animals. Secondly, the ministry should create natural habitats, as natural places are extremely important for survival. Moreover, the government should breed endangered species owing to the fact that as they multiply more and more then there will be fewer chances of extinction. In conclusion, the perseverance of these creatures is of utmost importance, as I mentioned earlier, for the sake of the eco-system. In my perspective, we should act swiftly in order to save them, as various species already have vanished from the earth because of our negligence.