Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which jobs should be highly paid?

In today's ever-changing era, it is a highly debatable issue that famous athletes, musicians and actors are getting extremely high amounts of money for their performances. I disagree with the above statement because they have been inspiring and entertaining the audience in different ways and also they have limited career spans. Let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are multiple reasons, why celebrities are getting higher income for their work. First and foremost, they are not only motivating younger generations but also entertaining all the age groups of people. To elaborate, in this digital era, every age group spend their majority of time watching either action movies or sports such as cricket and football. Therefore, these shows are a source of enjoyment as well as a learning opportunity from the actors and sportspersons. For instance, according to the social media survey, the majority of younger individuals are influenced by the eminent cricketer Virat Kohli due to his physical well-being and dedication towards his work. Additionally, another significant reason to support my stance is these kinds of stars do not have longevity careers. In that, the musicians, players and film actors choose to retire nearly between 35-40 years of age then they are not able to earn decent money as a result they charge more money in their active tenure of work. Last but not least, these personalities are also creating short-term employment opportunities for certain people. For example, if any singer plans to host a concert, it should be needed managers and other team members to complete this task. Thus, it is necessary and acceptable to get paid too much for these kinds of professionals. To conclude, it can be eventually commented that providing greater compensation to limelight actors and sports-person is not overlooked because they are motivating and engaging spectators, they have a very short time to earn money and they are generating jobs for individuals.