Some people say that technology such as mobile phones (cell phones) is destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Emerging technology impacts how people socialize. People casually communicate via phone and the intensity of face-to-face communication is reducing nowadays. This impact of high usage of cell- phones raised a debate. I personally agree with the notion of cell phones replaces social interaction. To begin with, the first time the mobile phone was discovered, it constantly changed the way society communicated. It offered many features of entertainment which buffed the users. Even today, it is non-stop in releasing many new platforms to entertain, yet, intoxicate the users. For instance, Instagram has a story feature that allows updating the factual events that occured occur in 24 hours. It affects people to upload their daily activities even when hanging out with friends. People tend to fake it to look close to each other, while they actually engrossed in their own screen without having a deep interaction. Furthermore, mobile phones cannot replace natural social interaction. The nature of the human as social beings to have kinships is unquestionable. Human needs to stay connected emotionally with their friends and family to keep them sane. The intimate conversation between two people is full of a warm atmosphere. That is something that communication via phones does not have, the ambience in deep talks will strengthen the bonding. To conclude, human as social beings need to communicate naturally to have a strong kinship which is unreplaceable only by mobile phones communication.