The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that the main aim of science development is to enhance the quality of life. Through this essay, I will briefly explain my view for strongly agreeing with this statement, which will benefit society to get better medication quality and increase the community health concerns and lifetime. Firstly, over the past few centuries, we have seen the evolution of science toward medication, from traditional to modern approaches. This development eases the paramedic to get a better understanding of bacteria or virus mutation, and how to increase public life through proper medical treatment from several journals and modern laboratory equipment. For example, the global mortality rate increased significantly from 2020 to 2021 because of covid-19 outbreak, due to limited knowledge regarding the virus incubation. Furthermore, the cure level increased in 2022 after the proper vaccine had been invented by scientists and rolled out by the government. Lastly, together the combination of science and technology improvement could enhance citizens’ health awareness and lead to a longer lifespan. It helps to spread information regarding a healthy lifestyle more efficiently, as well as attracting society to improve well-being. For instance, the existence of a smartwatch increases public willingness to do physical activities both indoors and outdoors, as people can monitor their heart rate, calories burned, and step count. In conclusion, science helps society to get better access to decent medical treatment. In addition, combining it with technology will attract people to do physical activity and lead to a better quality of life.