Some people prefer to work for a large company. Other prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples.

It is widely observed that competition arise among the job seeking aspirants to attain better opportunities. It is according to the preference of people to work whether in reputed firms or blooming enterprises. In my opinion, it is better to work in large companies. It could be justified by the importance of building commercial and social relations as well as the need for financial security. It will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraph. Firstly, a job in a large firm could provide its employee to meet and communicate with many clients. It would definitely enhance not only communication skill but also commercial and social relations. Furthermore, proficiency in the language is also increased. It surely boosts the confidence as well as experience of individuals. Hence in their further life, if they want to switch over to another job, it would be significant merit. For example, with regard to recent trends, most of the companies prefer to hire aspirants with work experience in large firms by offering high remuneration. This evidence shows the quality of large enterprises. Secondly, apart from the above details, these big companies could provide financial security to their employees. For example, during the Corona pandemic, employees of many start-ups lose their jobs. Whereas, reputed firms retained their workers amidst the down growth, with additional allowance and insurance cover. In addition, such companies could provide additional benefits to their employees in case of emergencies. For example, in the year 2018, 20 people lose their lives during mining activity in Odisha, the concerned company provided large remuneration to the victim's family. At the same time, it may not be possible in small companies. It reiterates the merit of huge enterprises. Henceforth, I would like to conclude by stressing my opinion that, it is very beneficial to work in reputed firms rather than sticking on to fresh firms. It is mandatory for the future but better opportunities. I hope, people will work hard to achieve respected positions in such enterprises.