Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that in many recent years, infants spend most of their time on entertainment such as watching TV and playing computer games. Others believe this has a bad effect on children's mental abilities. However, I firmly believe that using many technologies has increased the problem for children It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score.'s health and addiction to the wrong age programmes in Internet society. To begin with, excessive TV watching and video game playing is the sedentary lifestyle it promotes. Children who spend prolonged periods sitting in front of screens are at risk of developing psychological problems as a result. A sedentary and indoor lifestyle increases the risk of mental health disorders such as depression and anxiety. For example, a study conducted by the World Health Organization found a correlation between excessive screen time and an increased prevalence of depression and anxiety. On top of that, technologies bring many conveniences to people's lives. Nevertheless, overusing these services too much may cause addiction. First, these problems occur because their parents lack attention to their son or daughter, they are busy with work which leaves their children alone at home and do whatever they want. As a knowledge of a child, they would choose the best things that satisfied them such as using technologies for entertainment. Furthermore, the internet or video games nowadays include much violence and are not suitable for offspring. Watching this kind of programme makes children increase their habit of violence when they are a young age. However, parents need to pay more attention to their children to prevent them from watching movies and video games at a young age. According to a recent survey, in many cases, children at a young age see, watch or play violence and practise on their opponent at school which makes them receive a grade repetitive penalty and be judged by society. To sum up, spending too much time on technology services affects children's mental health and improves more for their lazy lifestyle. For these reasons, parents need to more concentrate on their children to avoid bad situations.