Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

The invention of Television changed the world as it was before. Many people watch it in their free time. Some believe that it is doing more harm than good. Although, there are some benefits of TV watching as well. This essay will further discuss this point. Long hours of continues watching has several drawbacks. For instance, doctors suggest that sitting for long hours in one place can be harmful to body posture and bones. It can be addictive and chronic watchers, especially children, avoid any social contact over continues TV watching. Fewer social interactions can make society bad at connecting others, which in turns makes them socialise even less. While there are clear drawbacks of excessive Tele watching, it also has some benefits. For example, news and knowledge. Firstly, consuming news in video format is entertaining and time-saving as compared to reading, hence can keep one updated with current affairs and their surroundings. Lastly, several knowledge-oriented channels can benefit Kids and adults with information on several disciplines. Such as animals, weather, engineering and science. In my opinion, consuming Television content, be it entertainment or knowledge, can be beneficial if done within limits. Parents can set house rules at watching times and adults can practice this with their own responsibility. However, it is clear that spending all your free time on television is harmful. It makes you less active, prone to injuries and can create problems with socialising.