The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In this era, many workers have to work six days a week, from 8 AM to 5 PM. While many people believe they can bear with it, I personally agree that they should have more days off, and this essay will explain why. Firstly, it is widely believed that people have experienced work-life unbalance. This is caused by a denser work time, which makes them stay in the office all day. Consequently, they just got together a few times with their family when they came back home. Sadly, it also has a bad impact, especially on relationships between parents and their children. As an example, a technician in tech companies commonly maintains the company’s server all night, making them rarely come back home and interact less with their family. Moreover, a person who works all day tends to get mental health issues. This is proved by some research that the majority of employees in a strict company experience stress and headaches because of work burden. They cannot go to a psychologist because they do not have time to do it. Furthermore, the company does not cover the fee, either. So, the employees mostly ignore this health issue, and it becomes severe over time. That is why it is really needed to prevent this problem by giving time to get rest. In conclusion, there are many disadvantages that we can face, such as less communication with family and problems with mental health. So, I firmly agree that giving a longer weekend will be beneficial for workers. For the sake of humanity, it can be a notable recommendation for the government to look after society and maintain people’s sustainability.