Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Well known personalities, play a significant role in our society. Influence on people by famous people is soaring drastically, therefore whenever they try to share their point of view on any general discussion, later, it generally becomes a statement. In this essay, we will discuss, the various reasons why this is a positive thing. I firmly agree with this because, as it reflects a person's true personality. At the outset, it is natural and duty of every celebrity to share their point of view, like rising prices of petrol and diesel and how it is affecting the common man. In addition to it, for instance, new laws which have been introduced for farmers in India are actually against them, a huge number of people are protesting against it but when a celebrity share his or her point of view it becomes the headlines. Moreover, followers who were least bothered earlier becomes part of the discussion. Hence, they can influence or convey their message to an adequate group of people with the help of various platforms such as Facebook, Instagram etc. Although, popularity comes with a mixed bag of boom and bane, so on the destructive part, if they are unable to portray their thoughts in a proper manner. Many followers can go against them. For instance, if, an actor does an advertisement and promotes animal rights. However, at the same, time he himself eats meat and a frequent user of wollen which are made by the animal products shows he is fake on the screen. Hence, when acts are shown on the screen and gestures done by the famous actors, actually does not match help us to break the ice and get familiar with the other person's nature which indirectly forces us to think do we really wish to follow this artist? Despite being aware of the fact that personal life is gone, many well-known personalities still prefer to share their opinion, then it should be taken constructively.