Some believe that more young people hold the important positions in government, while others believe that the young people should not. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

Although few argue that the majority of the government roles should be owned by youth whereas few other people argue that, seniors are apt to hold more position in government. This essay agrees that young should have more positions when compared with seniors. On the one hand, some humans are in a view that seniors can handle the governance well due to their past experience and maturity in dealing with sensitive matters or taking critical decisions, and youth are more aggressive in nature and fail to make appropriate calls at the right time due to lack of their prior experience which may cause a major threat to the country. For example, many countries like Japan and the UK have an age limit of 50 years to play any role in the government which is why these countries are very much advanced in development. Hence, seniors are better than young and should have more seats in the government. On the other hand, few trust that young people are updated with modern technologies and have great awareness on the needs of the current generation, as well as their safety. When more young people are given a chance in the government, they can better use the most recent technologies and solve the problems like unemployment, health, border security issues, and furthermore, like space exploration and innovations on automation of several manual activities to increase the productivity and eventually the exports of the country. For example, let's consider a 70-year-old person dealing with a group of space scientists, it is really hard for both scientists and a senior government official to deal with each other and progress further, as many of the senior persons will lack the knowledge of the latest experiments and their findings when related with a young person. However, it is also required to have few seniors in the government to add their past experiences and guidance to the young In conclusion, certain demographics of society believe that the ratio of young people should be more than senior people while others are in a different opinion to have more seniors in the government. I believe in this point, In my perspective, young will add more value to the nation when they are in majority in the government due to their young thoughts and knowledge on the latest technologies. However, there should a small mix of seniors as aswell in the government to add their previous findings as a value add to the thoughts of the young.