Government investment in the arts, such as music and museum, is a wast of money. Government must invest this money in public service instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

The government should spend some amount of money on entertainment as well as museums because music helps to relax our minds, and galleries preserve our ancient history for our future generations. In my opinion, I disagree with the aforementioned statement, as it could be a beneficial investment because it become the tourist attraction of the nation could generate revenue for the economy. The essay will discuss points with appropriate examples to demonstrate arguments. To begin with, it is argued the ministry should not finance the arts and museums however that fund should be allocated towards health, education and employment sectors, which will improve the public's well-being. When the ministry should impart these facilities free of cost to the poorer, as a result, it would massively enhance their living standards and end up a sedentary lifestyle. For example, the Australian ministry provides medicare and free schooling to their residents, which upsurge the living conditions as compared to the last decades in Australia. Conversely, music and museums play a significant role in our nation's economy as it attracts tourists, which increment in the government's revenues. Music and museums represent our cultural values and ancient history that impress the tourism industry, and tickets from these places are an immense part of the national income. Consequently, the earned amount could be used as an investment for public services. For example in 2018 the Indian ministry earned more than 40 million from cultural and historical places and they spend that money in the health and education sectors. In conclusion, the government should allocate the fund for music and museums as it is the source of the national income, so the nation could use this income to invest in other public sectors to enhance the lifestyle of their residents.