Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problem can this situation cause? What are the possible solutions?

Nowadays, work- life balance is a hot top in society and people believe that it is essential to have a proper balance on both family happiness and career success. As many people trying to achieve this, companies might observe a somewhat downward trend in productivity in the short term, which might lead to raising concerns about such situations. Previously, some people only concentrated on their career and contributed to the company immensely. They actually did not give a higher priority to the family happiness and might end up with deep regret later in their life. However, with the evolvement of social media, many people share posts on their vacations, quality of life, opened up their eyes to see how they could enjoy life as well. So, many people try to balance career success along with family happiness which might affect the companies somewhat as the previous commitment is decreased. Companies might react to this in a negative way by restricting flexibility and encouraging employees to work harder to get more benefits. Even though it seems like productivity decreased in the short term, it is a misconception as in the long run company will gain more commitment and support from the employees. Employees will be satisfied with their lives and stay longer in the company which will reduce the number of resignations and training new people. Moreover, commitment and gratitude will provide honest contributions to the growth of the company. So, the companies need to be informed about these benefits over short term adverse effects this might cause. In conclusion, promoting work- life balance is essential as people should live a life they would cherish and not regret. In the meantime, companies also should consider the long term benefits of this trend and encourage employees to keep a well-balanced career success and a happy family.