Now a days , many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages ?

In this modern scenario, automobile usage has been increased by leaps and bounds and due to it most of the person have a tendency to commute to and from the office or the school by car. Although there are some merits to use personal cars, manifold benefits are there of walking, cycling, etcetera. It means usage of public transport, cycling or walking outweigh the use of personal vehicles. Firstly, no one can deny that nowadays more cars traffic on road compound to past which nothing but can cause growing pollution. How can this problem be curtailed? Obviously, for a nearby place, if an individual goes either by cycling or by walking, this problem can be diminished. Also, for commuting to and from the office, if people will use more public transport, this can give benefit to alleviate the pollution problem. Secondly, by avoiding personal vehicle usage; by cycling and walking for nearby shopping and others can keep the individual body fit and healthy which help society significantly because if they are fit and fine, their minds think positive to establish well-bred society. For instance, a research study says children who went to school by cycling or by walking are more active as well as good in academic. But for the safety of people who want to use cycle, the government need to ameliorate the roads by adding a separate lane for cycles. Finally, to conclude may people who drive to work or school by car, have more disadvantages compared to other ways mentioned in subject lines. Nevertheless, to use private vehicles have some merits, anybody needs to use them intelligently. Also, the government have to make some rules and regulations to promote renewable resources as well as public transports.