Governments spend a large amount of money every year on works of art. ( for example, pain things & sculptures ) Do you think this is a good or bad use of public money ?

No one can deny that arts like paintings and sculptures play a very crucial role for any country, also have significant ancient values. Although these facts I think to preserve the old art is a huge waste of money. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons for my belief by providing relevant examples. Firstly, by preserving old arts expenses, can be bearable for any country politics? There are both sides to the arguments. Some individuals say that the government can earn handsome amounts by keeping an old art intake, while on the opposite side some say to store them in museums have a very high cost than those arts. For example, Kohinoor of Delhi preserves in the museum of Britain but a maintaining and security cost including salaries of all concern persons is extremely higher than anyone can think. Secondly, some countries have a plethora of these arts but they lacking in various developed countries for some basic amenities like health, education and many more. Hence, how those countries government can justify the expenditure on preserving bygone arts. For instance, if governments of those countries spend money to store these old arts in good condition what will the actions of the country citizens. Certainly, they cannot accept this government decision and a huge campaign will run which is very detrimental to that country. To conclude, I opine that governments money should be utilized in other lagging sectors like education, health, etcetera as per recent time requirements then only governments can spend the money for arts, up to that, it is not recommended to spend a large amount on them. Overall, government should make the decision for it intelligently.