Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give yours own opinion.

While the parents ’ responsibility is to build their children as good citizens, others believe that school is the place where children learn how to be good members of society. I will discuss both points of view in my opinion. Generally, some people believe that parents are the best teacher for children to learn good behaviour. Most of the time children spend the day with their parents, thus creating a close relationship with their parents. Therefore, children may obey their parents and can learn about the good manner and social values or ethics from their home. For example, many kids resemble their father as a superhero and they always copy his activities, result in, them would do the same things as they observed. That is why, I think, parents could take a vital role to teach their wellspring social norms and ethics. On the other hand, schools have also the responsibility to develop their student with good characteristics that help them become a good person in society. However, school staff knows several strategies on how to motivate their students to do something good which is a blessing for others. For instance, sometimes schools organize different voluntary workshops which encourage children involving various social activities making them good members of society. So, it cannot be omitted the role of school to learn good things for children. In conclusion, Parents and schools both have individual responsibilities to build children as good members of society. So, It is difficult to think about avoiding one's contribution to children ’s life.