People now days send text massages more frequently than they talk the phone. What are the reasons for this trend ? Do the advantages of texting out weigh the disadvantages ?

With the advancement in the information technology field, the usage of smartphones has been increased by leaps and bounds. In parallel. to do text messages instead of making voice-call by most of the persons are drastically enhanced. Although there are some demerits. I think the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, one of the reasons is, sending messages is very cost-efficient compared to doing a voice-call. Nowadays, telecom companies give this messaging service near to free of cost. For example, one recent survey carried out in various universities said that around 75% of young students use multiple web messenger applications to talk with other peers in spite of voice call charges are very reasonable at present. Furthermore, text messages never disturb the opposite receiver. It means messenger applications provide total flexibility to the person at another end without interrupting him. For instance, it is not compulsory to instantly reply to the received chats. So, the individual can revert for messages whenever he wants after completing ongoing meetings or any other emergency works. He understands if there is any critical situation then only a person at another edge will make a voice-call. These things make life much simpler in this hustle and bustle modern scenario. To conclude, I opine that the benefits of sending chats outweigh its demerits. Hence, the new generation uses manifold kinds of messenger applications widely, there is nothing wrong. No doubt, the government can motivate the same by implementing required policies and regulations which able to provide more safe messaging service for all.