Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Few people believe that music can play a key role to unite humans of various cultures and generations. My essay do not agrees with this statement. In my prospective music helps to relief the stress but to unite different cultures and generations, it requires language rather than music to get people closer to each other. Firstly, music can be enjoyed by anyone irrespective of the langauge and geographical locations, but it will not help us to under the cultures. For someone to understand the culture of a different religion or a region, first they have to understand their language to communicate and to learn their traditions which can not be achieved by music. For example, my mother tounge is Telugu and I am from India, by listening to the music of an African culture, I can definetly enjoy the music but will not have any idea of their culture, and when I do not have proper understanding of their culture, then I definetly can not get close to their customs and traditions. For these reasons, I belive that music cannot play a role to combine the people of different cultures together. Secondly, as per the psychology of the human nature, people of different age groups love different music because of their mental and physical state. For example, people at an age group of sixteen loves to listen fast beats with huge sounds whereas, people of age group around seventies love slow and peaceful music. Moreover, we have different types of musics and different people have different taste towards music and hence we cannot relate music and age together. Overall, I believe that music will not help people of different age groups to connect with each other. In conclusion, certain demographics of society argue that music has a great impact in connecting the people of different cultures and age groups. I believe that certainly, music plays key role in the human life, but not helpful in getting the people of different cultures and generations together.