Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the context of a civilized society, atomic bombs or regional conflicts no longer represent a potential hazard to human, yet climate change is taking an alarming turn and concerning scientists on a global scale. Some people assume that it is not urgent to address ourselves to climate change; therefore, we would rather resign ourselves to living with this phenomenon. Personally, this is in complete contradiction to my viewpoint inasmuch as if we succumb to weather changes, the outcomes will be perilous and irretrievable. To commence with, there is a multitude of measure for the governments and individuals to mitigate climate changes. Governments should make an investment in their nations' harnessing renewable energy sources like solar, wind or hydropower. To cite an example, Tesla is manufacturing cars running on solar and integrated renewable energy, which corroborates the world's transition to sustainable energy. Also, it is crucial for the authorities to impose strict laws on individuals' awareness of the environment and any individual who breaks the laws should be severely penalized to make an example for other citizens. As individuals, we should take endless perseverance to diminish our carbon footprints by using bicycles and walking rather than flying or driving cars. On the other hand, when we succumb to climate change, it is synonymous with our confronting myriad natural calamities. To illustrate this, climate change is closely intertwined with global warming which is the culprit of rising sea levels, culminating in flooding in low-lying areas. Additionally, unpurified water penetration into human's bodies will lead to the outbreak of a plethora of fatal diseases. Natural calamities will deprive millions of people of their homes and their unalienable privileges. Climate change can wreak havoc on not only human but also the ecology of flora and fauna. The consequences of weather changes would be unprecedented. In the worst-case scenario, humans should prepare to terraform other habitable planets. To recapitulate this, averting the upcoming climate change is very urgent, otherwise the survival of humans and animals will be put in jeopardy. We must make out best effort to save the Earth.